Picture

This was actually inspired by a complete lack of thought. I had just primed this wood, and newspaper got stuck to the bottom of these pieces. I just started doodling around these little mistakes. I kept on saying that this would just be the back of my art, and that doodling it was just for fun. I was so so wrong. I ended up painting the front, but it was obviously that I had dedicated myself a lot more to this side of the piece. It was really entertaining to me, because it was the first time I just thoughtlessly created something. It took an insane amount of time and effort drawing all this elaborate nonsense, so I sort of feel as though the meaning directly relates to that. There isn't any deep meaning to this besides that, and normally that would really really bother me. I'm more or less obsessive about my art having meaning, but I was actually really happy about this one. It was pure creation, fueled by my own creativity, pushed along by nothing more than my own doodles. 




Leave a Reply.