Picture















My main goal with this one was contrast (see artist statement.) I had so much fun pulling my hair out trying to perfectly paint the chevron background. The color choices were an attempt to portray the happiest colors possible. The darker green was the color of my room during my early teenage years, which is the reason I picked it because it does convey positivity to me. The image in the foreground is an image of a girl looking incredibly pensive, which I randomly stumbled across on the internet. Something about that appeals to me, the perfect coincidence that leads an artist to something that simply can't resist portraying. This painting, by contrasting elements both visually and conceptually, has much in common with the work that has become my staple over the last year. 




Leave a Reply.